Auctumnus | Clarinet Trio

Auctumnus | Clarinet Trio



Instrumentation: Bb Clarinet, Violin, Piano

Duration: 12 Minutes, Three Movements

Commissioned By: The Jennifer Fischer Trio

Program Notes: Commissioned by Jennifer Fischer and her trio, this piece was born out of a fiery, autumnal palette of colors, of fickle October winds and mischievous, scuttling leaves. The second movement speaks to murky harbors and foggy grey skies. There are musical aspects of an Appalachian nature in this piece, as well as techniques borrowed from the tome of minimalism. All of these qualities are a reflection of me spending my Sundays playing in youth orchestra on the University of Michigan School of Music campus, where this piece was premiered.

This item is a PDF-download that contains a pdf of the score and pdfs of all parts.
Digital downloads are non-refundable.

The purchase of this item entitles you to download, save, and print one copy of this file for private use. The purchase of this PDF-file does not include the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to distribute this material to any third party, by any means. The copyright holder maintains all rights over their intellectual property. By submitting your order you demonstrate your acknowledgment of, and agreement to, these conditions.

Add To Cart