Rituum | Bassoon Concerto

Rituum | Bassoon Concerto



Instrumentation: (with doublings)/ bassoon/strings

Duration: 16 Minutes, Three Movements

Commissioned By: Eric Barga

Program Notes:

The first Day's Night had come-- 
And grateful that a thing
So terrible - had been endured-- 
I told my Soul to sing-- 

She said her Strings were snapt-- 
Her Bow - to Atoms blown-- 
And so to mend her - gave me work 
Until another Morn-- 

And then - a Day as huge 
As Yesterdays in pairs, 
Unrolled its horror in my face-- 
Until it blocked my eyes-- 

My Brain - begun to laugh--
I mumbled - like a fool--
And tho' 'tis Years ago - that Day-- 
My brain keeps giggling - still. 

And Something's odd - within-- 
That person that I was--
And this One - do not feel the same-- 
Could it be Madness - this? 

--Emily Dickinson c.1862 

This item is a PDF-download that contains a pdf of the score only.
Digital downloads are non-refundable.

The purchase of this item entitles you to download, save, and print one copy of this file for private use. The purchase of this PDF-file does not include the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to distribute this material to any third party, by any means. The copyright holder maintains all rights over their intellectual property. By submitting your order you demonstrate your acknowledgment of, and agreement to, these conditions.

Add To Cart