Peregrine | Solo Bass Trombone

Peregrine | Solo Bass Trombone



Instrumentation: Solo Bass Trombone

Duration: ~11 Minutes, Ten Movements

Commissioned By: Sun He

Program Notes: Peregrine is a ten-movement piece for solo bass trombone, with each movement representing a city that has special significance in commissioner Sun He's life. Before I wrote the piece, Sun and I went through his memories and associations of these American cities so that the resulting movements would be a series of portraits of these difficult and beautiful spaces in his life. Sun premiered Peregrine in Beijing in the autumn of 2016. 

This item is a PDF-download that contains a pdf of the score. Digital downloads are non-refundable.

The purchase of this item entitles you to download, save, and print one copy of this file for private use. The purchase of this PDF-file does not include the conveyance of copyright. You do not have the right to distribute this material to any third party, by any means. The copyright holder maintains all rights over their intellectual property. By submitting your order you demonstrate your acknowledgment of, and agreement to, these conditions.

Add To Cart